SCHOOLS
ANNOUNCEMENTS
  • February Events 

    February 8 - 100th Day of School

    February 11 - School Spirit Day - Beach Day – Missing sun and sand? Dress for the beach

     February 12 - No School - Teacher In-service

    February 15 - Students have school - Snow Make Up Day 

    February 24 - Early Dismissal

    Comments (-1)
  • Calendar Changes

     

    School is closed Friday, February 12 for Professional Development.

    Students will attend school on Monday, February 15, President's Day.  This is a snow make-up day for Monday, January 25.

    Students will be dismissed early, at 11:45 am, on Wednesday, February 24.

    Students will attend school on Monday, March 21.  This is a snow make-up day for Tuesday, January 26. 

     

    Spring break is currently Tuesday, March 22 through Monday, March 28.  Classes resume Tuesday, March 29.

    Comments (-1)
  • 2nd Quarter Report Cards
     
    The end of the quarter was Thursday, January 21.   As a result of the recent snow days, report cards/grades for all students will be posted to the Skyward Family Access “Portfolio” tab beginning on the evening of Tuesday, February 2, 2016, not Friday, January 29, as previously listed.  If you have any questions about Skyward Family Access, please contact your building secretary.
     
    Please click on the following link to view a brief tutorial on viewing the elementary report card.
     
    Comments (-1)
  • Spring Ridge Spirit Days * 2015– 2016 School Year  

    We’re on the Same Team: Together Everyone Achieves More!

      

     

    Thursday, February 11 - Wear red and white for Wilson.

     

    Wednesday, March 2: Dr. Seuss Day - Wear some comfy pajamas.

    Together, we can read interesting books!

     

    Friday, March 11: Beach Day – Missing sun and sand? Dress for the beach.

    Together, we can look forward to the summer!

     

    Friday, April 8: Classroom Capers – Every homeroom picks a theme and the class with the most participation wins a cookie decorating party.

    Together, we can show class spirit!

     

    Friday, May 6: Decade Day - Dress like people dressed in the 1960’s.

    Together, we can go back in time!

     

    Friday, June 3: Mismatch Day – Dress in mismatched clothing.   

    Together, we can create exciting fashions!

    Comments (-1)
  • Dads: Be a Hero for A Day!

    Be a Watch D.0.G.!

    Dads of Great Students spend a day at school helping children in classrooms, with small groups and one-on-one. They do flashcards, read, listen, play games and more. They have lunch, specials and an academic class with their own children. Most of all, these dads connect with kids, letting them know by their very presence that the men in their community care about them and their education!

    More information regarding becoming a watch dog can be found on Ms. Grant's website. Watch Dog Information
     
     
     
     

    Comments (-1)
NEWS